OUR RESTAURANT: VEGAN-ITALIAN
DINNER AT THE KEEP

Molto bene, tutti frutti. Okay, busted. We don’t speak Italian. But we love Italian cuisine. That’s why we’re serving vegan Italian cuisine starting in March. Then the Vegitalian is at home at The Keep. The cooking is done by Samanta and she stands for honest cuisine – without chichi, full of flavor.

Chi·chi /ʃiˈʃiː/
Noun, neuter [das]educational linguistic

1. posturing, posturing
2. [unnötiges] Accessory; playful accessory

Real food for real people
Again, we don’t speak Italian, but Samanta does. Growing up in Milan, she has seen and cooked all over the world. A few years ago, her life changed radically – and so did her diet. No need to mope. “I live vegan,” Samanta says, “but I don’t just eat salad.” We couldn’t say it better. Already our former, vegan-old-Austrian kitchen of chef Peter was a poem. Now Samanta takes over and that tastes come dalla nonna on vegan.

Vegan from morning to night
Everyone is welcome to the Italo-Sause at the Keep – except hunger, which we send out again. That’s why there is a wonderful vegan menu for lunch, there is breakfast for guests from the Keep and everyone else who has a growling stomach in the morning. From Wednesday to Saturday we will feed you in the evening. On weekends, Samanta serves brunch to tuck into. By the way: Nobody likes to be tied down. That’s why you can also look forward to homemade, juicy burgers. Or pasta. Or polenta. Ororor.

This is how you get the taste
So from March 2022, red and white checkered tablecloths will adorn our restaurant. Eat, drink, sit – the motto is quite clear: frills-free, delicious vegan food that fills you up – at (almost) all times of the day. And please be straightforward: check out the menu, reserve a table – or pick up something to take home. Hint: Bring your own Tupperware or glass containers, we will fill them and eliminate packaging waste altogether.

time! Mo-Fr 07:30-10:30 Uhr
Lunch Mo-Fr 11:30-14:00 Uhr
Dinner We-Sa 17:00-21:00 Uhr
Brunch Sa, Su, Public Holidays 09:00-13:00 Uhr
time! (Mo-Fr) 07:30-10:30
Lunch (Mo-Fr) 11:30-14:00
Dinner (We-Sa) 17:00-21:00
Brunch (Sa, Su, Public Holidays) 09:00-13:00

Click here to go directly to the Vegitalian

Stop by, call and email at:

You may also be looking for:

UNSER RESTAURANT: VEGAN- ITALIENISCHES
ESSEN IM THE KEEP

Molto bene, tutti frutti. Okay, busted. Wir sprechen nicht Italienisch. Aber wir lieben die italienische Küche. Deswegen gibt es bei uns ab März vegane, italienische Küche. Dann ist das Vegitalian im The Keep zuhause. Gekocht wird von Samanta und die steht für ehrliche Küche – ohne Chichi, voller Geschmack.

Chi·chi /ʃiˈʃiː/ 
Substantiv, Neutrum [das]bildungssprachlich

    1. Getue, Gehabe
    2. [unnötiges] Beiwerk; verspieltes Accessoire

Echtes Essen für echte Menschen
Nochmal von vorne: Wir sprechen zwar nicht Italienisch, Samanta aber schon. Aufgewachsen in Mailand hat sie die ganze Welt gesehen und bekocht. Vor einigen Jahren veränderte sich ihr Leben radikal – und damit auch ihre Ernährung. Kein Grund zum Trübsal blasen. „Ich lebe vegan“, sagt Samanta, „aber ich esse nicht nur Salat.“ Das könnten wir nicht besser sagen. Schon unsere frühere, vegan-altösterreichische Küche von Koch Peter war ein Gedicht. Jetzt übernimmt Samanta und das schmeckt come dalla nonna auf vegan.

Vegan von früh bis spät
Zur Italo-Sause im Keep sind alle willkommen – außer der Hunger, den schicken wir wieder raus. Deswegen gibt es eine herrliche vegane Karte fürs Mittagessen, es gibt Frühstück für Gäste vom Keep und alle anderen, denen morgens der Magen knurrt. Von Mittwoch bis Samstag verköstigen wir euch am Abend. Am Wochenende serviert Samanta Brunch zum Reinlegen. Übrigens: Festlegen lässt sich bei uns niemand gern. Deswegen könnt ihr euch auch auf hausgemachten, saftigen Burger freuen. Oder Nudeln. Oder Polenta. Oderoderoder.

So kommt ihr auf den Geschmack
Ab dem März 2022 zieren also rot-weiß-karierte Tischtücher unser Restaurant. Essen, trinken, sitzen – das Motto ist ganz klar: Schnickschnack-freies, köstliches veganes Essen, das satt macht – zu (fast) allen Tageszeiten. Und bitte ganz unkompliziert: Schaut euch die Karte an, reserviert einen Tisch – oder holt euch etwas für Zuhause ab. Tipp: Nehmt eure eigene Tupperware oder Glas-Behälter mit, die befüllen wir und verzichten gänzlich auf Verpackungsmüll.

Frühstück Mo-Fr 08:00-10:00 Uhr
Lunch Mo-Fr 11:30-14:00 Uhr
Dinner Mi-Sa 17:00-21:00 Uhr
Brunch Sa, So, Feiertage 09:00-13:00 Uhr
Frühstück (Mo-Fr) 07:30-10:30
Lunch (Mo-Fr) 11:30-14:00
Dinner (Mi-Sa) 17:00-21:00
Brunch (Sa, So, Feiertage) 09:00-13:00

Hier geht’s direkt zum Vegitalian

Komm’ vorbei, rufe an und melde dich per Mail unter:

You may also be looking for: